













Title: Transition towards Circular Economy in the Plastic Sector

Date: 23rd February 2023

Time: 11:30-13:00

Venue: Casuarina, India Habitat Centre

Format: Hybrid mode

AGENDA

Time	Agenda Item
11:30 - 11:32 (2 mins)	Welcome Address: Mr. Souvik Bhattacharjya, Associate Director, TERI
11:32 - 11:40 (8 mins)	Presentation of roadmap for the project 'India Australia Industrial and Research Collaboration on reducing plastic waste': By Dr. Heinz Schandl, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIRO
11:40 – 12:00 (20 mins)	Special Addresses: 1. Mr. Sanjay Kumar, Director General, Development Monitoring and Evaluation Office (DMEO), NITI Aayog 2. Dr. Atul Narayan Vaidya, Director, CSIR-NEERI 3. Dr. Ashok Khosla, Chairman, Development Alternatives
12:00– 12:45 (45 mins)	Panel Discussion: Moderator: Dr. Rita Dhodapkar, Principal Technical Officer and Science Secretary, CSIR-NEERI Speakers: 1. Mr. Mahesh Patil, Chairman, Goa State Pollution Control Board 2. Dr. M Abul Kader, Director, CIPET, Ahmedabad 3. Dr. Monique Retamal, Research Director, ISF-UTS 4. Mr. Amit Lahoti, Senior Commercial Director and General Manager - Asia, Ball Beverage Packaging 5. Dr. Medha Tadpatrikar, Director, Rudra Environmental Solutions 6. Ms. Ulla Hueppe, Global Head of Sustainbility for Adhesives, Henkel Adhesive Technology
12:45 – 12:55 (10 mins)	Keynote Address: Ms. Leena Nandan, IAS, Secretary, MoEFCC
12:55 – 13:00 (5 mins)	Concluding Remarks: Dr. Vibha Dhawan, Director General, TERI